ASSW 2013


Abstracts submission system   |    Registration   |     Log in


  • On-line registration open: 20 October 2012
  • Abstract submission open: 20 October 2012
  • New postponed deadline for abstract submission: 16 January 2013    Deadline expired
  • Acceptance of abstracts: 4 February 2013
  • Deadline for registration at regular basis: 20 February 2013    Deadline expired

Participation Fees*:

  • Business meeting: 425 PLN (c.100 EUR)
    (free for APECS affiliated Early Career Scientists (designated by APECS))
  • Science Symposium: 1050 PLN (c.250 EUR) (Regular)
  • 630 PLN (c.150 EUR) (APECS affiliated Early Career Scientists)
  • 1300 PLN (c.300 EUR) (Late registration, after 15 February 2013)
  • Concert and Conference Dinner: 215 PLN (c.50 EUR)

Cancellation policy:
Please note that all cancellations have to be conferred in writing to: e-mail: Cancellation before March 15, 2013 - full refund minus the banking charges. Cancellation after March 15, 2013 - no refund. All refunds will be processed after the ASSW.

*The fee in PLN includes the credit card transaction surcharges.
In case of bank transfer payment, participants are obliged to coverall the bank charges.


Please read the information below


Welcome to the registration system to the ASSW 2013. Everybody who wish attend the conference is asked to register on-line. Each person can be registered to the conference ONCE. To attend the conference, register as PARTICIPANT. Only registered participants can log in to the system. Payment and abstract submission options are available after logging in, when the registration has been completed.

To register please press the Register button
and then follow the instruction given in the system


If you have already created account, please go directly to the "Log in" option


Abstracts should be submitted electronically by the on-line registration system
To add an abstract, please log in to the below system


The registration (fee payment) is managed by the Jagiellonian University Events Office.
In case of technical problems with the online registraion, please contact
Ms Katarzyna Tumm from the Jagiellonian University Events Office
at: or (+4812)663 38 58



Ministry of Science and Higher Education
   Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Poland
Prof. Barbara Kudrycka - Minister of Science and Higher Education
   Radosław Sikorski - Minister of Foreign Affairs
Polish Academy of Sciences
Foundation for Polish Science
Prof. Michał Kleiber - President of the Polish Academy of Sciences
    Prof. Maciej Żylicz – President of the Foundation for Polish Science
Jagiellonian University in Kraków
University of Silesia in Katowice
Prof. Wojciech Nowak - Rector of the Jagiellonian University
    Prof. Wiesław Banyś - Rector of the University of Silesia
    Chair of the Conference of Rectors of Academic Schools in Poland
the City of Krakow
Embassy of Canada to Poland                   KGHM Polska Miedz
Prof. Jacek Majchrowski - Mayor of the City of Krakow
                   Partner                                                        Support


The International Arctic Science Committee, Forum of Arctic Research Operators Arctic Council Indigenous Peoples Secretariat International Arctic Social Sciences Association International Permafrost Association The Pacific Arctic Group Ny-Alesund Science Managers Committee Association of Polar Early Career Scientists European Polar Bord